Dimchoglo
Yuri Dmitrievich
The official website of the deputy
Odessa Regional Council
Programs

Historical and statistical information of the region.

The area of southern Bessarabia in antiquity was the frontier between, on the one hand, the Danco-frankish tribes, on the other hand, the Ukrainian steppe nomads – the Scythians.
From the VI century BC to 106 AD – Ancient Greek period. From 106 years before the V century – the Gothic tribes lived here, subordinated to the Roman Empire and its province of Dacia. From the V century and up to 900 years of its alternately conquered the Avars, the Bulgar-Turkic nomads, Hungarians, Pechenegs, Cumans, Mongols and then the Nogai tribes were settling here in the 900′s. From the period of the Nogai territory between the Danube and the Dniester was called Budzhak or Bugeac steppe. By the end of the 900-th – the beginning of 1000-ies appeared here and Slavic tribes with Ulichi and Tivertsy. From the X to the XIII century, the area is part of the Kievan Rus’ on Galicia-Volyn principality. At the end of the XIII century Genoese colony were based on the lower reaches of the Dniester, and here revived trade.
From the middle of the XIV century, the area became known as Bessarabia became part of Moldavia, thus became heavily populated Moldovans, which until the beginning of XIX century, occupied a dominant position here.
In 1503, Turkey won the first Danube region, and a little later, the whole territory of the Prut and the Dniester River where built the fortress of Izmail, Bender and Akkerman. From 1771 to 1812, the area 5 times was delivered from the hands of the Ottoman Empire at the hands of the Russian Empire, until finally went to last ones in the Treaty of Bucharest in 1812. In the same period for the settlement already devastated by war territory, according to a number of royal decrees colonists settled here (mainly Bulgarians and Gagauz), which was obtained by use of 50 acres of land. They are moving from the territory of Bulgaria, where military operations were continuing. Also included in this period were resettled landless residents of Ukraine and various imperial Russian groups (molokans, Believers, etc.), small groups of Albanians, Germans and the French.
After the 1917 revolution swept this region anarchy. On January 1918 Romanian army occupied the area. In 1940, the pact of Molotov-Rebentropa sent Bessarabia to the Soviet Union, where on the December 7, 1940 Izmail region was formed on the territory of today’s 9 districts of southern Bessarabia. Izmail region became part of the Ukrainian SSR and ran until February 15, 1954 (except for the period of the Great Patriotic War), after which it was merged with the Odessa region of Ukraine.
August 24, 1991 the Suprene Rada of Ukraine declared its independence, which includes the southern part of Bessarabia.

Statistical information:

The boundaries of the region determine the naturally prevailing geographical location:
From the east – the Dniester River (region located on the right bank of the Dniester River);
From the north, it borders Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova;
On the west it borders with Romania and Moldova on the mouth of the River Prut and the Danube;
In the south – the natural border runs along the Danube River and Black Sea.
The composition of this region consists of nine administrative districts of Odessa region – Belgorod – Dniester, Saratsky, Tatarbunarskiy, Artsyz, Tarutinsky, Kiliyskiy, Izmail, Reni and Bolgradsky and 2 cities of regional subordination: Belgorod – Dniester and Izmail.

  • The region – 13 330 km2.
  • The region’s population (total) – 623,662 people.
  • Ethnic composition:

Quantity, people%
Ukrainians – 251 778 – 40.36
Bulgarians – 129 023 – 20.70
Russian – 125 988 – 20.20
Moldovans – 78 888 – 12.70
Gagauz people – 24,890 – 4.01
Other – 13,095 – 2.03

  • Note: The summary of 9 districts of the region, during the All-Ukrainian census of 2001.

Administrative – territorial unit
Административно – территориальное устройство

Transport corridors in the region
Транспортные коридоры региона

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Димчогло
Юрий Дмитриевич
Официальный сайт депутата
Одесского Областного Совета
Программы развития

Историческая и статистическая информация региона.

Территория южной Бессарабии в античности была пограничной между, с одной стороны, дако-франкийскими племенами, с другой стороны, кочевниками украинских степей – скифами.
С VI века до н.э. до 106 года н.э. – древнегреческий период. С 106 года до V века – здесь проживали готские племена, подчинявшиеся Римской империи и ее провинции Дакия. С V века и до 900 годов ее поочередно завоевывали авары, булгаро-тюркские кочевники, венгры, печенеги, половцы, монголы, а затем ногайские племена, обосновывающиеся здесь в 900-х годах. С ногайского периода территория между Дунаем и Днестром стала называться Буджаком или Буджакской степью. К концу 900-х – к началу 1000-х г.г. здесь появились славянские племена уличей и тиверцев. С конца Х до XIII века эта территория входит в состав Киевской Руси Галицко–Волынского княжества. В конце XIII века были основаны колонии генуэзцев в низовьях Днестра и здесь оживилась торговля.
С середины XIV века эта территория стала называться Бессарабия и вошла в состав Молдавского княжества, вследствие чего усиленно стала заселяться молдаванами, которые до начала XIX века занимали здесь доминирующее положение.
В 1503 году Турция завоевывает сначала Придунавье, а чуть позже и всю территорию от Прута и до Днестра, где строит крепости Измаил, Бендеры и Аккерман. С 1771 года по 1812 год эта территория 5 раз переходила из рук Османской империи в руки Российской империи, пока окончательно не перешла последней по Бухарестскому договору 1812 года. В этот же период для заселения уже опустошенной из-за войн территории, согласно ряду царских указов здесь поселяются колонисты (преимущественно, болгары и гагаузы), которые получали в пользование по 50 десятин земли. Они переселяются с территории Болгарии, где еще продолжались военные действия. Также сюда в данный период переселялись безземельные жители царской Украины и различные группы русских (молокане, старообрядцы и пр.), небольшие группы албанцев, немцев, французов.
После революции 1917 года эти края охватило безвластие. В январе 1918 года край оккупирует румынская армия. В 1940 году по пакту Молотова-Ребентропа Бессарабия перешла Советскому Союзу, где 7 декабря 1940 года образуется Измаильская область на территории современных 9 районов южной Бессарабии. Измаильская область вошла в состав УССР и просуществовала до 15 февраля 1954 года (за исключением периода Великой Отечественной войны), после чего была объединена с Одесской областью УССР.
24 августа 1991 года Верховная Рада провозгласила независимость Украины, в состав которой входит южная часть Бессарабии.

Статистическая информация:

Границы данного региона определяет естественно сложившееся географическое положение:
с востока – река Днестр (регион находиться на правом берегу Днестра);
с севера проходит государственная граница Украины с Республикой Молдова;
на западе граничит с Румынией и Молдовой по устью реки Прут и Дунай;
на юге – естественная граница проходит по реке Дунай и Черному морю.
В состав данного региона входит 9 административных районов Одесской области – Белгород – Днестровский, Саратский, Татарбунарский, Арцизский, Тарутинский, Килийский, Измаильский, Болградский и Ренийский, а также 2 города областного подчинения: г.Белгород – Днестровский и г.Измаил.

  • Площадь региона – 13 330 км2.
  • Население региона (общее) – 623 662 человек.
  • Национальный состав :

Кол-во, чел %
украинцы — 251 778 — 40,36
болгары — 129 023 — 20,70
русские — 125 988 — 20,20
молдаване — 78 888 — 12,70
гагаузы — 24 890 — 4,01
прочие — 13 095 — 2,03

  • Примечание : сводные данные 9 районов региона, в ходе Всеукраинской переписи 2001г.

Административно – территориальное устройство
Административно – территориальное устройство

Транспортные коридоры региона
Транспортные коридоры региона

Страницы: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10